Cleburne High School

empower button
Bond 2018


We would like the recognize the students who were selected to the TMEA All-Region Band this year.  This is a highly competitive and sometimes grueling process.  Congratulations to the students who earned a chair in the band.
Students are listed by name, grade, ensemble made, and chair placement:
  • Kirstie Dorries (9), 9th Grade Band (10th chair clarinet)
  • Andrew Dosch (11), 5A Concert Band (4th chair clarinet)
  • Allison Febinger (10), 5A Concert Band (10th chair flute)
  • Ryan Head (9), 9th Grade Band (2nd chair bass clarinet)
  • Logan Herring (12), 5A Concert Band (6th chair trombone)
  • Meredith Johnson (11), 5A Concert Band (2nd chair bassoon)
  • Tabitha Lane (11), 5A Concert Band (1st chair flute)
  • Colton Lott (12), 6A Concert Band (3rd chair tuba)
  • Shamari McGhee (12), 5A Symphonic Band (5th chair tuba)
  • Sierra Pugh (10), 5A Concert Band (9th chair trumpet)
  • Sarai Salinas (12), 5A Symphonic Band (8th chair flute) 
  • Ryan Siler (12), Symphonic Band (5th chair horn)
  • Ivan Suaste (11), 5A Concert Band (4th chair tuba)
  • Kyle Tarby (12), 5A Symphonic Band (8th chair trumpet)
  • Camila Varjao (9), 9th Grade Band (14th chair clarinet)
  • Ernesto Vega (11), 5A Concert Band (2nd chair baritone saxophone)
Congratulations to everyone who invested time and energy working on the etudes.  We look forward to success in the coming years in this competition!